Picture 1

The Andrew Alden Ensemble is a contemporary and electronic chamber music group from Boston, MA. Their goal is to bring forth new music for chamber music and film. The ensemble produces textual scores for film and performs them in front of a live audience to transform the picture with new sounds and experiences.

The Andrew Alden ensemble brings together a fascinating collaboration of rock music and contemporary classical composition including percussion, synthesizer, piano, violin, viola and electronic production.

Their music combines the influence of Steve Reich, Philip Glass, David Lang, Radiohead, Velvet Underground and Krzysvtof Penderecki to create a beautiful and haunting sound.

The have produced and performed scores of the following films:

Nosferatu (1922)
The Lost World (1925)
The Phantom of the Opera (1925)
Battleship Potemkin (1925)
Vampyr (1932)
Night of the Living Dead (Silenced with Subtitles) (1968)


warhol photo

Composer: Andrew Alden

Piano/synthesizer/drums: Andrew Alden
Violin/viola: Beltran Del Campo
Sound design/percussion: Teresa Alden

Subscribe to our newsletter

If you would like to book the Andrew Alden Ensemble at your theater or gallery, or need further promotional materials, please contact Teresa Alden at andrewaldenensemble@gmail.com